What do men really want?

Imagine dating a man who would give you virtually everything ranging from money, to physical pleasure and only desires one thing from you. What do men really want is a question that has bugged me for a while now. A male friend of mine, always updates his display message on his Black berry messenger, that all he wants is to “make money, make babies, make love and make heaven”.

The question of what do men really want all came out clearly when my sister asked me to read a novel titled Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James. You see she wanted my opinion on the book, then like a dutiful sister I gladly started reading the book but to my utmost horror, the book has twisted characters or that’s how I saw it. And when my dearest sister asked me if I would read the Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed, I screamed NO in mock horror with a shouty capital NO. She asked me to wait a bit before I start the second part, but my NO convinced her that I don’t want to continue with the torture. However, to my utmost dismay after reading the Fifty Shades of Grey, I told her that I would love to read the other two parts. You see the book is a trilogy and it is quite an interesting read make no mistake about that. However, the characters are twisted especially Mr. Grey.  It made me brood over what men really want, how a man so handsome to behold and wealthy beyond comprehension derive sexual pleasure from inflicting physical pain on a woman. Am certain desperate women would not mind the physical pain as long as he showers her with gifts and carter for her needs. Please know that it’s all fiction, however a part of me believes that it happens in reality.

The story line involves a virgin who met a billionaire who was ready to give her anything but she must be submissive to him in forbidden ways.  It goes back to my first imagination of a lady dating a man who is extremely wealthy and can afford to buy her English breakfast in London, lunch in Paris and dinner in New York. A man who is willing to close down shops just because the lady intends to go shopping. A man who is wealthy enough to buy her exotic cars and houses at her choice location merely for the fact that it brings a smile to her face. However, all the man wants in return is the ability to inflict pain on her for his sexual gratification. Who knows some ladies would be more than happy with that arrangement. They care not if the man has any sort of emotions for them other than the ability to have them under control.

To be continued…

3 thoughts on “What do men really want?”

  1. when it comes to money and material things some women think more of the gain than pain.Just the same way an armrobber ingnored the sound of a gun and killing power of the bullet and goes out to steal.

Leave a Reply

