Special text messages :The valentine festival

 

Have you ever wondered why  people have different  views on  the celebration of valentine’s day? Well, it’s all based on a number of factors but most of the notable ones are:  valentine is a pagan festival;  valentine is a roman tradition; valentine is meant for spouses; and mostly recently valentine’s day is a Christian festival  and the list goes on.  Nevertheless,  valentine has become one of the most popular celebrations in the world and we are falling short of turning that day into a worldwide public holiday. *wink* *wink*.   My reason for this outrageous suggestion or should i say observation  is not far-fetched and lies in the fact that cards are largely produced to celebrate valentine’s day and even events are specially organized for this great day of love. What is your thought on making February 14th a public holiday worldwide?

I guess every country who is engaged in one war or the other should seize fire on that day and share love*( I think that is a funny suggestion) but it could work. While we are pondering on the question of declaring the 14th of February every year a public holiday here are some lovely  text messages that we can send to our loved ones on February 14th.

Your are  unique
U are caring and
U are  the Best.And I am the  luckiest to have U in my life!
Happy Valentine’s Day my sweet heart!

*********

Even without Valentine’s Day, you’re my valentine. I don’t need a special day to celebrate your love in my life. But since today the world is celebrating anyway, I’m here to wish you a Happy Valentine’s Day.

**********

Here is my heart, it is yours so take it,
Treat it gently, please do not break it.
Its full of love thats good and true,
So please keep it always close to u.

**********
Love is missing someone whenever you’re apart, but somehow feeling warm inside because you’re close in heart. As we are, Happy Valentines Day sweetheart.

**********

All I want to do on Valentine’s Day is wrap my arms around you and stick to you like a koala! Let’s have a great Valentine’s Day this year.

 

As for me : I would simply say:

I appreciate you on this special day of love.

You are mine forever. Happy Val’s day.

*********

Love is that true feeling of spending all my  lifetime with you

and knowing that I truly lived. For when we are together I blossom with life and energy.

 

*******

Our love story began on Val’s day because from the moment I met you I

started my celebration of love every day. Happy Val’s day my sweets.

 

Cheers Fellas!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Special text messages :The valentine festival”

  1. Nice messages. I you’re right on valentine’s day stopping short of being a public holiday but hey we can’t eat our cake and have it.

  2. In one word – brilliant. Ladies and gentlemen i think we’ve found our next UN president.
    Then again, are u saying out of 365days there should be just a day of love? :p

Leave a Reply

